Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
CMAOntario 2021 Drive-in Music Awards May 30
Nominees Announced April 6, 2021
By John Gavin, Tuesday, April 6, 2021


ASCMAOntarioMusicAwardsMay302021.jpgThe Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) is excited to announce the nominees for the 9th Annual CMAOntario Awards, taking place Sunday, May 30, 2021 as a drive-in style event at the Ancaster Fairgrounds in Hamilton, Ontario.

Leading the nominations are 15 time CMAOntario Award winner Meghan Patrick, nine time CMAOntario Award winner Tim Hicks, and viral sensation Robyn Ottolini, with five nominations each.

Hosted by Jason McCoy and Beverley Mahood, the CMAOntario Award Show will close out the CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend May 28 - 30, 2021.

After presenting the first ever, live, drive-in country music awards show in October 2020, CMAOntario is happy to do it all again this year in Hamilton.

The CMAOntario Awards, presented by Slaight Music, will acknowledge the talent and achievements of Ontario's country music industry across 17 categories.

Some of the Final Nominees for the 9th Annual CMAOntario Awards are:

Here are some of the nominees, while others can be found at the above posted website:

Female Artist:

Elyse Saunders-Kelsi Maye-Meghan Patrick

Robyn Ottolini-Tianna Woods

Male Artist:

Aaron Allen-Andrew Hyatt-Darcy John

David Boyd Janes-Tim Hicks

Group or Duo:

Buck Twenty-Jess and Tay-The Abrams

The Reklaews-The Western Swing Authority

Rising Star:

Buk Twenty-Callie McCullough-Elyse Saunders

Robyn Ottolini-Sacha

Fan's Choice:

Andrew Hyatt-JadeEagleson-James Barker Band

Meghan Patrick-Steven Lee Olsen-Tebey

The Reklaws-Tim Hicks

Roots Artist:

Kelly Prescott- The Abrams-The Good Brothers

The Redhill Valleys-The Western Swing Authority

Album of the Year:

All Woman-Nicole Rayy

Highway Mile-Aaron Allen

Jade Eagleson-Jade Eagleson

Love Wins-Kelly Prescott

The I'm Not Always Hilarious EP-Robyn Ottolini