Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
ECMA 2020 Announce First Round of Winners
Second Round Announced on Facebook July 11 at 8 pm
By John Gavin, Saturday, July 11, 2020


ASECMALogo2002.jpgThe first round of ECMA 2020 Award winners were announced on Friday, July 10 2020 on line

Tim Baker, Wintersleep, The East Pointers,, Ria Mae, Neon Dreams and Rich Aucoin lead 2020 East Coast Music Award Nominations

Here are the Winners:

Blues Recording of the Year:-Myles Goodwyn - Myles Goodwyn and Friends of the Blues 2

Classical Recording of the Year:-Marc Djokic - Solo Seven

Contemporary Roots Recording of the Year:-The East Pointers - Yours to Break

Country Recording of the Year:-Dave Sampson - All Types of Ways

Dance Recording of the Year:-Famba - Swear to God

Electronic Recording of the Year:-Rich Aucoin - Release

Folk Recording of the Year:-Tim Baker - Forever Overhead

Group Recording of the Year:-Wintersleep - In The Land Of

Inspirational Recording of the Year:-Ian Foster and Nancy Hynes - A Week in December

Instrumental Recording of the Year:-Florian Hoefner - First Spring

Jazz Recording of the Year:Florian Hoefner - First Spring

Loud Recording of the Year:-Spirit of the Wildfire - Bittersweet Nothings

Pop Recording of the Year:-Neon Dreams - Sweet Dreams Till Sunbeams

Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year:-Jacobus - Caviar

R&B/Soul Recording of the Year:-Laura Roy - Forte

Rising Star Recording of the Year:-Dave Sampson - All Types of Ways

Rock Recording of the Year:-Wintersleep - In The Land Of

Song of the Year:-Wintersleep - Beneficiary (Producers: Tony Doogan, Wintersleep)


Company of the Year:-The Syrup Factory

Event of the Year:-Celtic Colours International Festival

Graphic/Media Artist of the Year:-Deep Hollow Print

Management/Manager of the Year:-Jones & Co.

Media Outlet of the Year:-The East

Media Person of the Year:-Bill Roach

Producer of the Year:-Daniel Ledwell

Studio of the Year:-Soundpark Studios

Studio Engineer of the Year:-Thomas Stajcer

Venue of the Year:-The Ship Pub

Video of the Year:-Tim Baker - All Hands (Director: Jordan Canning)

Three recipients of the ECMA’s 2020 Honorary Awards, announced earlier this week, were also celebrated during the digital pre-show:

Directors’ Special Achievement Award:-Measha Brueggergosman

Industry Builder Award:-Tony Murray

Musician’s Achievement Award:-Kelly Russell