Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
Ian Sherwood - CD- Bring The Light-In Review
Contains 12 songs all written by Ian
By John Gavin, Sunday, September 24, 2017


Ian Sherwood, singer/songwriter/musician has just released his 6th CD entitled, Bring The Light.

The CD contains 12 songs, all written by Ian. Ian won the 2012 International Acoustic Music Award for Best Male Artist and the contempary single of the year 2014 at the Canadian Folk Music Awards. He was the MusicNS Musician of the Year in 2008 & 2010.

He is a saxophonist as well as a natural performer along with his wit, stories and songs.

There are 12 songs on the CD and here are the titles:

Little Birds - Dig That Hole - Firefly - I See Red - Leaving Alberta

We're Only Human - Don't Want To Leave - Hits Me Right

Know The Darkness - I'm Not The Boy - Long Liss Goodbye

Come Back To Me

Musicians who helped Ian with the music on the CD were:

Ian Sherwood, Daniel Ledwell, Michael Belyea, Kinley Dowling with , Erin Costelo, Catherine MacLellan and Jenn Grant as backing vocals.

A find listening-to album says Atlantic Seabreeze and gives this album a full 5 star rating out of 5 stars.

To get more information regarding Ian and his music, refer to his website, address posted above.