Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
CMAOntario Announce 2017 Country Nominees
Megan Patrick Leads Nominees with 7 Nominations
By John Gavin, Wednesday, April 12, 2017


The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) announced the nominees for the fifth annual CMAO Awards. The awards recognize the talent and achievements of Ontario's country music industry across 16 categories.

Meghan Patrick leads the pack with seven nominations while James Barker Band, River Town Saints, Jessica Mitchell, Cold Creek County, Jason Blaine, Tim Hicks and The Abrams are among the multiple nominees being honoured at the ceremony on Sunday, June 11th at Centennial Hall in London, Ontario.

The awards will be hosted by Jason McCoy with performanes by Genevieve Fisher, Jessica Mitchell, River Town Saints and Aaron Pritchett along with Jason Blaine, Cold Creek County and The Western Swing Authority.

For all information regarding CMAOntario Awards tickets and Nominees, refer to the above posted website address